Pro Status in the Making

Posted: November 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

Bombshell Logo
Since I can remember, I have always wanted to be a top level competitor. It started with gymnastics at the age of 4 with the dream to be in the Olympics. I trained my heart out and was one of the best in my level. Once I retired, I moved into track and field competing in the triple jump, long jump and high jump and running the 110 hurdles. I even had the opportunity to participate in the junior Olympics for both sports winning 1st place in the hurdles and placing in the top 10 in gymnastics (I competed on a sprained ankle which scratched me from the all round due to only competing in 3 events). In my adult years, I tried my hand in fitness competitions in 3 NPC shows and qualifying for the national competition. My point is I love competing and I compete to win. I am now getting back into the competition circuit and tackling the NPC Bikini division. I am totally stoked to receive my program and am ready to get started on this new journey. I will be competing with Bombshell Fitness as one of their Bikini Competitors. My ultimate goal is to make nationals and earn my IFBB pro card. Something I should have done a long time ago. The program I received is very precise and straight forward; just the way I like it. My workouts will shift a bit as I will not be able to participate in many of the current things I do now; a sacrifice I will have to make in order to place in my first show which will come 6 months post pregnancy. During this journey I will be coaching a few girls to take the stage with me; some bikini and some figure. I can’t wait to share my experience with you every step of the way. My husband and I are on two totally different programs. Mine far more regimented than his but both very competitive and dedicated to our own success. Stay tuned to what unfolds and leave comments to keeps us motivated. I am about to go BAM…Bad Ass Mode!

Leave a comment